Congratulations to High School members from State Convention

The following results were received by our High school members at State Convention last week. Congratulations to all:

Academic awards were given to Andrea Serba, Macinze Knuth, Jessica Zahm, Beka McDonald and Darren Kulicamp.

Outstanding Junior awards were received by Karla Willcome, Arden Bouchard and Reese Watson.

State FFA Degrees recipients were Macinze Knuth, Beka McDonald, Jessica Zahm, Darren Kulicamp and Heather Johnson.

The Parliamentary Procedure team was State Runner up with a Gold award from judges. This is the highest award in the history of Coopersville in this contest. Team members were Beka McDonald (chair), Macinze Knuth (secretary), Jessica Zahm, Darren Kulicamp and Ben Trosper with Reese Watson as alternate. Thank you to coach Christina Hehl .

Thanks go out to Andrea Serba and Trevor Dietrich for serving as delegates. Also Congratulations to Brittany Kamstra and Daisy Kober for participating in the State FFA Chorus. The chapter was recognized for the Tons of Tabs program as well as receiving an award from Syngenta Corporation for our community garden efforts. A big thank you going out to the Coopersville FFA Alumni for sponsoring our lunch on Wednesday at Brody Hall Cafeteria. It was great as always.